Dive Team Investigations

Go Behind the Scenes

Beneath the Surface introduces us to the Carrington County Sheriff’s Office Dive Team—a team made up of volunteers from all areas of the Sheriff’s office who are trained to perform underwater investigations. Ryan Parker is a homicide investigator who is second-in-command on the dive team. While on a training exercise, he discovers a body at the bottom of the lake. He has no way to know that when he asks to borrow the dock of Leigh Weston—a girl he’s known forever who recently returned to the area—that he’s dragging her straight into the crosshairs of a killer.

Leigh returned to Carrington to start over after being stalked by a patient. She’s been struggling to understand how God could have allowed all the horrible things she’s endured in the past few years but she never imagined that the worst was yet to come.

The investigations into the murder of the businessman and the threats against Leigh draw in multiple members of the Dive Team and they work together to uncover the truth—and stop a killer—before it’s too late.

Beneath the Surface is the first of a three-book series coming soon from Revell.

Stay up to date

Get Lynn’s Newsletter

Special treat! Sign up and get a free receipe book